First Schedule

List of States and Union Territories

Second Schedule

Salaries of President, Governors, Chief Justice, Judges of Supreme Court and High Courts and Comptroller and Auditor General

Third Schedule

Forms of oaths and affirmations

Fourth Schedule

Allocate seats for each state in India in Rajya Sabha

Fifth Schedule

Administration and control of scheduled areas and tribes

Sixth Schedule

Provisions for administration of Tribal Area in Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh

Seventh Schedule

Gives allocation of powers and functions between Union and States

Eighth Schedule

  • List of 22 Language of India recongnized by Constitution
  • Sindhi was added in 1967 by 21st Amendment Act.
  • Konkani, Manipuri and Nepali were added in 1992 by 71st Amendment Act and Santhali, Maithili, Bodo and Dogri were added in 2003 by 92nd Amendment Act

Ninth Schedule

Added by 1st Amendment Act in 1951. Contains acts and orders related to land tenure, land tax, railways, industries.

Tenth Schedule

Added by 52nd Amendment Act in 1985. Contains provisions of disqualifications on grounds of defection

Eleventh Schedule

Incorporated by 73rd Amendment Act in 1992. Contains provisions of Panchayati Raj.

Twelfth Schedule

Incorporated by 74th Amendment Act in 1992. Contains provisions of municipal corporations.