Haryanka Dynasty

  • Originally founded in 566 BC by the grand father of Bimbisara named Brihdratha but actually founded by Bimbisara
  • Bimbisara (544 – 492 BC)

Ajatshatru (492 – 460 BC)

  • Son fo Bimbisara, killed his father & seized throne

Udayin (460 – 444 BC)

  • He founded the new capital at Pataliputra, situated at the confluence of the Ganga & Son

Shishunaga Dynasty

  • Founded by a ministry Shishunaga
    Shishunaga was succeeded by Kalashok, in his reign 2nd Buddhist Council held

Nanda Dynasty

  • Considered by many as the first non-Kshatriya dynasty, founder was Mahapadma Nanda
  • Alexander attacked India in their reign in 326 BC. Dhana Nanda was there at that time